Who’s To Blame For The Accidental Gun Death Of An Idaho Mom


Awesome post!

Limatunes' Range Diaries

Authorities: 2-year-old boy accidentally shoots and kills his mother inside Idaho Wal-Mart | Fox News.

The above story has been shared with me no less than six times over the past twenty-four hours. I’m sure in the next twenty-four I’ll get another ten links, messages, tagged in a few more Facebook comments or asked, “Did you hear about the woman who’s son shot her in Wal-Mart?”

While I initially balked at the assault to my inbox I suppose I understand it.

I’m twenty-nine years old. The same age as the mother. I have three children. One of them just days past her third birthday. And I carry a gun.

I’ve carried a gun longer than I’ve been a mother. In fact, day in and day out since the days my three little ones were born my children have spent more time in the presence of a gun than they…

View original post 1,428 more words

Firearms Instructor in the DC Metro Area

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Concealed Carry, Gun Safety

Leave a Reply

